Skip to main content
2017Doug Bachli Trophy

2017 Doug Bachli Trophy

Doug Bachli Trophy at Victoria Golf Club

The Doug Bachli Trophy was recently contested at its regular venue the always challenging Victoria Golf Club.

A good field went out to play the annual Stableford competition on a warm spring afternoon. The course was in wonderful condition and thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Neil Walker won the Doug Bachli Trophy and Men’s competition with an impressive 41 points. Tony Lang was runner-up on 35 points.

Morag North was the Women’s winner with 32 points and Virginia Gorrell the runner up with 31 points.

The 36th Annual General Meeting and Cocktail Party followed the golf.

Doug Bachli winner Neil Walker with Graeme Ryan

Past President Geoff Vincent AM was honoured with Life membership to the Golf Society

Women’s winner Morag North

Hickory Championship winner Mango Maguire

Leave a Reply